# **PROGRAMMING COMMITTEE**

- 1. Prof. Klaus Rießberger, DSc Chairman of the Programming Committee, President of UEEIV. Director of the Graz University of Technology
- 2. Prof. Janusz Dyduch, DSc (Eng) Chairman of the Committee on Transport of the Polish Academy of Sciences, President of SITK RP, University of Technology and Humanities in Radom
- Andrzei Żurkowski, DSc (Eng) Director of the Railways Institute 3.
- Józefa Majerczak Member of the Board of PKP Polskie Linie Koleiowe S.A. 4.
- **Zbigniew Szafrański** Chairman of the National Railway Division SITK .5
- Andrzej Gołaszewski, DSc (Eng) Honorary President Senior SITK RP 6.
- Prof. Henryk Bałuch, DSc (Eng) Railways Institute 7.
- Prof. Jerzy Kisilowski, DSc (Eng) University of Technology and Humanities 8. in Radom
- Prof. Andrzej Lewiński, DSc (Eng) University of Technology and Humanities in Radom
- 10. Andrzej Cholewa, , DSc (Eng) Member of the Board TRACK TEC S.A.

# **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

- 1. Waldemar Fabirkiewicz Chairman of the Organizing Committee. Secretary General of SITK RP
- 2. Tadeusz Kaczmarek – PKP Polskie Linie Kolejowe S.A.

Technika Transportu Szynowego KOLEJE TRAMWAJE METRO

- Wiesława Barańska Member of the Board of the National Railway Division SITK 3.
- Bogdan Kublin Member of the Board of the National Railway Division SITK

PRZEGLAD





Zarzadca narodowej sieci linii kolejowych

# EUROPEAN UNION OF ASSOCIATIONS OF RAILWAY ENGINEERS (UEEIV)

POLISH ASSOCIATION OF ENGINEERS AND TECHNICIANS **OF TRANSPORTATION (SITK RP)** 

# International Science-Technical Conference

# Modern technologies in design, construction and maintenance of railway turnouts

Patronage:





Warsaw, 1st July 2014

House of Technology in Warsaw NOT, ul. Czackiego 3/5, room A

**CONFERENCE FLYER N° 2** 

# **MEDIA PARTNERS**









#### **PROGRAMME OF THE CONFERENCE**

- 8<sup>00</sup> 9<sup>00</sup> Registration
- 9<sup>00</sup> Opening of the Conference
  Zbigniew Szafrański, MSc (Eng) Chairman of the National Railway Division SITK
- 9<sup>10</sup> Introduction Prof. Klaus Rießberger, DSc President of UEEIV

#### SESSION | 920 - 1100

Moderator: Prof. Janusz Dyduch, DSc (Eng) – Chairman of the Committee on Transport of the Polish Academy of Sciences, President of SITK RP

- 9<sup>20</sup> Dariusz Korab, MSc (Eng) PKP Polskie Linie Kolejowe S.A. Perspectives of technical development of turnouts
- 9<sup>45</sup> Andreas Friedrich, MSc (Eng) Voestalpine Diagnosis, recorders, measurements
- 10<sup>15</sup> Heinz Ossberger, MSc (Eng) Vice President, Engineering and R&D VAE GmbH Modern turnout developments for high speed
- 10<sup>45</sup> Sponsored presentation TRACK TEC. S.A.
- 11<sup>00</sup> Jacek Paś, MSc (Eng) Member of the Board KZN "BIEŻANÓW" Sp. z o.o. Innovative and comprehensive –turnouts as key elements of railway infrastructure
- $11^{15} 11^{35} Coffee break$

# SESSION II 1135 – 1325

#### Moderator: Prof. Henryk Bałuch, DSc (Eng) – Railways Institute

- 11<sup>35</sup> Prof. J. Kisilowski, DSc (Eng) University of Technology and Humanities in Radom Selected dynamic problems of running through single and several turnouts
- 12<sup>00</sup> Johannes Kreinbucher, MSc (Eng) President of voestalpine HYTRONICS GmbH Mariusz Buława, DSc (Eng) – President of the Board, voestalpine TENS Sp. z o.o. Switching systems for HS-turnouts with regard to steering and control of switches
- 12<sup>25</sup> Mariusz Buława, DSc (Eng) President of the Board, voestalpine TENS Sp. z o.o. Krzysztof Semrau, MSc (Eng) – Director, voestalpine VAE Polska Sp. z o.o. Reliability of switching systems – selected issues
- 12<sup>50</sup> Prof. Andrzej Lewiński, DSc (Eng) University of Technology and Humanities in Radom

Andrzej Toruń, MSc (Eng) – Railways Institute New solutions for steering and control of switches

- 13<sup>10</sup> Juliusz Grabczyk, DSc (Eng) President of the Board, P.U.T. "GRAW" Sp. z o.o. *"Precision, laser measurements of turnouts frog."*
- $13^{25} 14^{25}$ lunch

#### **SESSION III** 14<sup>25</sup> – 15<sup>55</sup>

Moderator: Prof. Jerzy Kisilowski, DSc (Eng) – University of Technology and Humanities in Radom

- 14<sup>25</sup> Prof. Henryk Bałuch, DSc (Eng) Railways Institute The impact of historical data on the choice of railway turnouts
- 14<sup>50</sup> Georg Neuper, MSc (Eng) TU Graz / ÖBB Maintenance strategies for turnouts

15<sup>15</sup> – Prof. Janusz Dyduch, DSc (Eng) – Committee on Transport of the Polish Academy of Sciences, President of SITK RP, University of Technology and Humanities in Radom Andreas Koszuta, MSc (Eng) – President of the Board, Scheidt & Bachmann Polska Sp. z o.o.

Steering of switches drives with counter system of occupancy control

- 15<sup>40</sup> Adam Młodawski, MSc (Eng) PKP Polskie Linie Kolejowe S.A. Technical and operational observations on performance of drive–switch sets on CMK line
- 15<sup>55</sup> 16<sup>40</sup> Coffee break

#### SESSION IV 1640 - 1830

#### Moderator: Prof. Klaus Rießberger, DSc - President of UEEIV

- 16<sup>40</sup> Dr. techn. Bernhard Knoll, MSc (Eng) ÖBB-Infrastruktur AG Experiences with turnout refinements
- 17<sup>05</sup> Grzegorz Stencel, MSc (Eng) Railways Institute Dynamic interaction on railway turnouts
- 17<sup>30</sup> Rainer Wenty, MSc (Eng) Plasser & Theurer Mechanized maintenance of turnouts
- 18<sup>00</sup> Udo Haubmann, MSc (Eng) BWG Maintenance and grinding for low LCC
- 18<sup>20</sup> Discussion
- 18<sup>40</sup> Conclusions and wrap-up of the Conference Prof. Klaus Rießberger, DSc

# **CONFERENCE PARTNERS**









voestalpine

ONE STEP AHEAD







